Eek-A-Mouse – Medley

I’m continuing my feature on artists I’ve seen at the Crystal Corner Bar in Madison WI. Eek-A-Mouse is a famous Reggae artist from Kingston, Jamaica and one of my favorite stories. The night he played “the Crystal” Eek-A-Mouse took a liking to my friend Patty who tends bar there. Patty kept refusing his advances until finally late in the evening he asked her, “Pah-tee! Are you afraid to be with the Eek-A-Mouse?!” And Patty answered, “Yes!” I’ll never forget the look on Patty’s face and we still tease her about it!

Eek-A-Mouse

 

Leave a Reply

